2014 Summertime Favourites

Hello you gorgeous people of the internet,

Today I am going to do a post of my ‘2014 Summertime Favourites’. Which is basically large collection of beauty, skincare and a couple of random favourites, that I have enjoyed over the last five or six weeks. Currently in England the weather has got a LOT colder, therefore I have started to put together my AW14 features in my wardrobe, aka I have done a post on my new parka (click here). Back to the present day, here are my top eleven products for you to all try out whether it be spring, summer, autumn or winter!

 Witch Blemish Gel 

I guess my skin has taken, quite the battering this holiday. From chlorine, direct sunlight or the air that my fan has been pushing around my bedroom it’s taken it’s toll. I have noticed recently that my skin has been prone to a lot more breakouts and has become tonnes drier and flaky. (Before you all say, it’s not sun burn. I know this because my skin on my face has been constantly protected by SPF and there have been no burns) My Mum helped me find this blemish gel to use for my breakouts, Witch is a brand I have never used but so far I really like it, I do know that Witch Hazel is quite drying of the skin but I have been using a great moisturiser with it (on with that in a minute..). I apply it with a cotton bud on my problem areas of a night and so far it’s really reduced the size, redness and appearance of my skin. Super cheap too!

001

Eucerin Intensive 10% Moisturising Cream

This, this is the good stuff I was talking about up there. I purchased this around last year when I began to have really horrible dry breakouts, like the one I’m experiencing now, it’s around the £10 mark but honestly. It will change your life. If you have sensitive skin like me, this product will help you overcome the problem of finding the right moisturiser for you. I apply this across all of my face, including eyes because they get dry too, before I apply my spot creams.

 005

Soap and Glory’s Hand Maid Hand Sanitiser

 Okay, the back to school season is finally coming upon us. Me for one have a fear of my school toilets, they are horrid and skanky. Even once I wash my hands with soap and water, they still don’t feel clean, this is where I call upon my trusty hand maid (see what I did there?!). It’s a sweet floral scent and helps me to dig deep between my fingers and under my nails. For £2.50 it’s not all that bad either!

002

Victoria Secret’s PINK Sun Kissed Body Moistuiser

After a day in the sun I like to apply this all over my legs, arms, stomach and the décolletage area. This helps lock in any tan that you have acquired from the day and helps keep your skin hydrated and fresh, the scent is really pretty and summery too!

009

Victoria Secret’s PINK Sun Kissed Body Mist

I loved the sent soo much that I bought the body mist too (plus it was on offer, two products for £18!!), I even really like the packaging of this and it has become a trusty handbag ‘throw in’ item too. The scent is warm vanilla, coconut water and hints of aloe, truly refreshing and sweet.

006

Superdrug’s Tea Tree and Peppermint Oil Spot Stick

I purchased this bad boy way back when I first started wearing make-up in 2012 for the first time. It’s basically a cooling gel combining tea tree and peppermint oil, which are both great for your skin, on a concealer/lip gloss applicator which makes things 200% better to apply with. Do you know what the best thing is? You can use it underneath your make-up, pin-pointing your spots helping them to reduce in size and redness. 

010

Garnier BB Miracle Skin Perfector

Now, if you have been reading my blog for a while (thank you), you will know that I use Garnier BB Creams for my base of my make-up. This is still true and I usually tend to use the oily skin cream, but considering my skin has been so dry and rough I converted back to the dry skin version. This is more like a tinted moisturiser, which I believe looks a lot better in the summertime. I use this in the shade Light and it has an SPF of 15.

007

 Garnier Summer Body Tanning Moisturiser

Personally, I know it sounds bad but, I prefer to fake my tan rather than have a real one. I would much rather be out and about getting a tan then sitting out in it, I get hot really easily and I doesn’t give you any health benefits either. I stumbled across this at my local Sainsbury’s and I have totally fallen for it, if anyone has tried their after sun care it smells exactly the same! You apply it as if it was a normal body lotion but make sure to wash your hands, the lotion has subtle tanning ingredients in it which get to work in around an hour.

008

 No 7 Stay Perfect Eyeliner in Mermaid

Ooh isn’t she pretty? Over the weeks I have opted to having a thin line along my top lash line, I think it’s extremely summery, fresh and different. Hopefully a FOTD on Sunday when I go to Brighton, using this beautiful creation!

014

MAC Pressed Pigment in Summer Honey

Oops, I bought a MAC eyeshadow… again! Actually I also bought an eyeliner (I have bought a LOT recently), let me know if you would like a haul of some sort? I went down to Portsmouth last week and they had a discounted cosmetic store, hallelujah! I ended up having this pearler for £12 instead of £15, it’s a lot like Urban Decay’s MoonDust eye shadow in Space Cowboy. Nevertheless I love it and have been wearing it ever since!

MAC Summer Honey - Pressed Pigment

Urban Outfitter Nail Polish in Dragon Fruit

There’s a massive pro to this nail polish, it’s gorgeous, but there’s also a massive con. It does not like to be taken off. I picked this nail polish up in Urban Outfitters in London last week along with my Addidas top. (Which is featured in an OOTD here). Costing £6 it’s definitely worth it, I think it looks really nice on it’s own or with another colour. I like it with Urban Decay’s Woodstock the best!

UO WIP Nail Polish - Dragon Fruit

New Girl

My new love! Hah, get it? I know this is series one but it’s the only one I have on DVD! I am currently thinking of buying series two and three to go with it. Zooey Deschanel plays an excellent part and oh my lord! Schmidt, Nick, Cece, Winston and Coach never fail to make me laugh, how cute are Jess and Nick though? You can watch New Girl on E4 on Tuesdays at 10 (UK).

017

Invisi Bobble

WOW! My life has changed since I bought these in Topshop for £4. They claim to not damage or dent your hair, hence why they are shaped like an old telephone cord. I also find I can get lots of volume from them too, you can also buy them in some hair salons too.

Invi Bobble Hair Ring

Until next time xxx

4 thoughts on “2014 Summertime Favourites

  1. Hello! I do have a soft spot for your blog so I have nominated you for the ‘Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award’! Go over to my blog and have a look at my latest post! 🙂 ❤

Leave a comment